Dual Mattifying Toner


img_5435

I have oily skin so I am always on the lookout for a good product that will actually work to help deter the forehead shine that I hate. There are a lot of skin products out there that say they are mattifying and helps to control oil but few actually follow through. This is a toner that is used to help mattify your skin with clay and willow bark that does work at keeping oil and shine away.

Pros:
-Easy to apply
-Mattifies upon drying
-Dual phase for oil control and soothing properties
-A little goes a long way
– it has a nice smell

– The ingredients are all natural which is what I usually look for.

 

Cons:
-Does not last all day so it’s better to use it at night.

 

I admit that when I first saw the bottle I was confused because it settles into the two main layers of the toner, the mattifying and the soothing. I was a little concerned by it, however after mixing it was clear that the toner was one complete system that would work together. The toner is a bit thin so when you first start using it you can pour to much into your hands, which is what I did. A little really does go a long way so keep the amounts of use small and add more if needed. As the toner dries you can feel it tightening pores and mattifying your skin, I saw a huge difference as soon as it was dry after the first use. Your makeup will glide right over it and it does add a barrier for oil. I did find however that Long days require one reapplication which is no big deal. I do like this toner a lot and will continue to use it daily.

I give it a 5/5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

img_5425img_5436

#InstaNatural

link to it: http://instanatural.com/products/dual-phase-mattifying-toner

Disclosure: This item was provided to me for evaluation and review

